In some countries the lifestyle of people is changing rapidly, and this affects family relationship. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Various countries are experiencing drastic changes in their citizens' lifestyles which impact the state of relations in their families. There are some disadvantages that outdo the minor advantages in this regard which this essay is going to discuss. On the one hand, It is obvious that the world around us is modernizing at the highest possible speed which influences the lives of the public and the way they form their personal lives based on the world's current development. Therefore, some believe that changing their lifestyle based on changes is the best option. For instance, people prefer to consume fast food rather than homemade food nowadays and justify that they are ready or accessible easily for anyone at the lowest possible price. Also, they allocate a great amount of time using social media and state that they know first-hand news soon after distribution. On the other hand, even though progression in people's lifestyle has several benefits, one should bear in mind that some of them adversely affect the well-being of the people. By way of illustration, when a person consumes endless amounts of fried,greasy fast food they ignore the consequences of it which in the long run can be obesity and issues related to fat accumulation in the body. In addition, spending a lot of time surfing the internet or using social media will definitely lead to a lack of physical activity and will bring about health-related issues. As a result, changing the style of living should be aligned with the needs of individuals. In conclusion, it is widely acknowledged that modification is always beneficial provided that it happens positively. Given these circumstances, I assume in the current era we observe more drawbacks in the trend of living style and its problems are way more than its benefits which need to be addressed comprehensively.