Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what context do you agree with this opinion?

In the past decade, the violent crimes have been increasing. This leads many people to believe that the death penalty is the only way to reduce criminal offences, while some of people believe the opposite. I agree the foremost view. First of all, many think that the death penalty is of no use to cure violence. They give arguments like no one deserves the death penalty and rather should be given chance to change themselves. Like they think that most of the time criminals are not in the right frame of mind while they are committing the crime. Hence, instead of the death penalty they should be given a chance to reform their lives. Moreover, there have been incidents where innocent have been sentenced to death. On the other side, it is necessary to maintain law and order in society or no one would dare to do crimes. The death penalty generates fear in the mind of criminals. Thus, they might think of punishment before planning to do any criminal activities and might not do the crime. Furthermore, the strict punishment for the crime helps in creating faith among the people for the law and order. For example, the death penalty for the Delhi case rapists for their horrible act, will help create faith in many for the law system. Moreover, it can also help in reducing expenses used after taking care of the criminals which can be used in other beneficial activities. To conclude, the death penalty might have its some drawback, but I firmly believe that it is the best possible way to fight against the violence and crime. It should be implemented in every nation to have peaceful lives.