Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?. Write at least 250 words.

For many years ago, humans have used colours as a tool for satisfying interest and decoration. Although colour has been a big criterion for citizens to judge fashionable things and artistic art throughout our lives, there are still places where colour does not that important, such as offices or hospitals. As a matter of fact, workers in the office do not pay much attention to the surrounding decoration and how many colours the wall has. They usually care more about the job’s quality, their salary, and co-workers. Moreover, it is inevitable that the office with too many different colours can make workers feel distracted and have less concentration on their work, then, it leads to the decrease of company’s productivity and profits. Most people know that each of us has a very different mind and choice. Therefore, colours can not have the same effects on everyone. Take two kinds of people as an example, the outgoing, enthusiastic and dynamic person will easily go with red or yellow but the calm and introvert may pick blue and cool tone colours as the best choice for them. So we just can not separate the office into two areas to please all of the workers. Besides offices, colours in hospitals are not so crucial too. Having carried a huge pressure from their jobs and their patients, doctors and nurses have no time to care about how beautiful the hospital is or how many colours it has. They have many bigger worries like patients’ health and the surrounding environment. If a doctor has time to wonder whether red or blue mix and match better with green, there hadn’t been many people struggling to death without a touch of meditation because of the few mediators. All in all, in our lives, there are many things we should and must be concerned about than just colours. For instance, we should care about people around us, their mood, their needs, and the earth’s demands for a better environment and better use of resources.