Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It cannot be denied that obesity has become a severe problem that endangers the lives of people throughout the world, especially in developed countries. I have the belief that it stems from modern life, but it can be eliminated via straightforward measures. The primary reason is that modern age and physically laziness always get together. Although today’s people mostly engage in cognitive activities in their jobs, generally this happens by sitting on the desk or spending time on the computer, leading to monotonous and sedentary life and thus resulting in obese individuals. For example, a person working nine hours daily do not have time in the workplace to exercise, always sitting or taking a little saunter. Another reason, modern world facilitates attaining a source of food unlike our ancestors, therefore we can reach every product ranging from junk food to basic needs everywhere at any time. This unduly consumption of food causes that people ’s diet becomes irregular and unhealthy, which resulting in a gain of excessive weight. In order to tackle these problems, we can make use of the following measures. Primarily, the government can promote working people to commence exercising after worktime by providing tax incentives so being more physically active make people healthy and enable them to control their weights. In addition to this, a number of junk foods including a substantial amount of fat and carbohydrate can be restricted to advocate nutritious foods. For example, every week, any person might simply consume two chocolates and chips and the like. People not only shed their addiction to junk food but also tend to buy healthy snacks. In conclusion, the routine of modern life in our jobs and adverse habits brings about a rise of obesity and this situation deteriorates day by day. However, this can be removed with the government’s attempt by legislating to limit consumption of junk food and to promote exercise.