Technology has changed the way people communicatr today. Some people belive this is making our relationship stronger while others believe it is harming them. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Advancements in technology in the past decade have been dramatic. Many people argue these vast changes lead to a decrease in human contact. Others think it has helped in making our relationships stronger. In this essay, I will examine both views and state my onlook on this problem. First and foremost, every household in this era has a smartphone. Applications like Whatsapp, Viber and WeChat have made communication easier than ever before. This way families and friends can not only talk to each other instantaneously but also virtually see them. Moreover, wireless gadgets like phones are portable and have location trackers which means, people are always accessible. This feature is especially crucial in emergency situations. For instance, by dialling 999 the police can immediately track you down and be at hand to help. On the other hand, these robotic devices are thought to be the number one reason for the surge in depression and loneliness. "Let's sit down and have a cup of tea", is a saying we hear very seldom these days unlike in the past many crave the basic human touch or just a warm hug. Smartphones, laptops are tablets have produced a generation that at a glance might look together but deep inside are a million miles apart. To conclude, I believe technology has strengthened relationships by providing a medium for portable and accessible communication. However, the negative impacts these devices have on peoples mental health is disheartening. As we all know nothing in this world is good if taken in excessive.