Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of traveling to a work place every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Although there is no doubt that working remotely is an enormous weal, it is important to consider how employers will track the productivity of their labourers. While there are abundant people who think that going to the office is crucial, some believe that it is a waste of age. In this disquisition, I will delve into both arguments, and I will explain my supporter for the latter view. To begin with drawbacks, one of the biggest disadvantages of working from home that face employers is being incapable of tracking the performance of their workers. This happens because many managers will not be able to keep an eye on the progress of the daily tasks they provide to their members. In other words, managers will not be able to share their ideas and their comments immediately and they will struggle to explain their ideas to complete the task. Consequently, this tends to not achieve tasks on time, which will inevitably lead to less productivity. Nevertheless, workers who work from the home get an opulent benefit by doing their duties far from the site. this is an advantage because they can save a lot of time, which is wasted on transportation. For instance, according to a study conducted by The Guardian, 55% of employees whose work can be done from home feel satisfied and more productive. To clarify, these people feel that that they save time, which is a vital factor, to study and gain new skills. Subsequently, the newly gained skills will be broadening their horizons, which will impact substantially their performance at work. To epitomize, despite tracking the performance of employees on-site is mandatory, I consider that the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages. Personally, I am a vehement backer of providing jobs, which can be monitored remotely.