Some people are afraid to leave the house because of crime. Some believe that more can be done to prevent crimes, while others think there is little that can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have more strategies to improve security conditions or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the arguments to keep finding ways to prevent crimes are stronger. There are people who argue that the benefits of keeping investing money in security considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the fear of a powerful workforce would prevent a lot of crimes due to a big chance of being imprisoned. It is also possible to say that technology nowadays is a good option to deterrent most types of violations. For instance, the drone could be a way to watch and record scenes of many roads with just one piece of equipment and it helps to join evidence. On the other hand, others believe that there are not many things to adjust. It is often argued that government already spend a lot of money in this area. People often have this opinion because in many countries security is a big problem and this issue always have one of the biggest attention. A second point is that working hard to improve education certainly will decrease the number of crimes in the future. For example, Bolivia starts to invest more money in education to prevent their kids to become bad citizens in future. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that the government should keep trying to prevent any type of crime. This is because some people still have fear of go out with their friends at night because at this time the chance of becoming a felony victim is still high.