The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

It is fact that a lot of people suffer from various health diseases owing to being overweight is rising. There are various reasons for this trend, but many steps are taken to motivate people to switch to solve the problem. To commence with, there are many reasons why the growth of overweight people in society. Firstly, they live sedentary lifestyles. Many people are seating on the sofa and watch television constantly. To quote an example, in the lockdown, children play computer or video games and watch movies for 6 to 7 hours. So, it impacts their health and invites several diseases. Secondly, people like to eat junk foods because junk foods are easily available and easy to cook. It is not only tasty but also provides different flavours of dishes. Many steps can be taken to solve this problem. The first step is that people should do regular exercises. To cite an example, people have to do cycling, running, and walking. The second step is that people should follow healthy diet and do not eat meats and eat fruits or vegetables. The third step is that the government should provide free gym facilities. Therefore, people go there and overcome their health problems. Last but not least, the government and also individuals have to spread awareness and organize campaigns. In conclusion, there are numerous causes why overweight people are increasing in society, but with certain,measures this issue can be addressed.