Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. • Do you agree or disagree? • Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been pointed out that it is unfair that only setting one retirement criteria in terms of age for all types of jobs. Some individuals state that a vast majority of workers would like to retire earlier than the requirement and are entitled to a pension. I completely agree with this idea, and I opine that a significant number of occupations connected to physical energy and creative industries should be required a early retirement age. First of all, different types of jobs have their own requirements with regard to physical abilities and skills, so workers who have been working in this job for many years may not have enough energy and enthusiasm towards their jobs, thus the early retirement age is suitable for them. For instance, builders or movers need a massive amount of energy to complete their daily tasks. Those who are in their mid-forties or fifties are unable to meet the physical requirements, so they should be subjected to finish their career earlier than other jobs. Furthermore, as young people and old generations hold different characteristics and abilities, they are suitable for different types of tasks. A great proportion of professions require employees who are more comfortable with technological changes and have the latest thinking strategies, old generations who are unable to accept rapid changes should be asked to retire early. As an illustration, most owners of fashion organizations say that new university leavers are more creative and dynamic than their employees who have worked for ten years. Hiring more graduates can provide their companies with countless energy and new constructive thinking styles, which is likely to increase firms' profitability and productivity. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinions about one retirement age for all jobs is fair or not. I am of the opinion that as distinct professions have their own features, staff working in a variety of businesses should be entitled to various retirement ages.