Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

In today's world, both motorists as well as non drivers rely heavily on modern infrastructure and public transport. However, there has always been an argument about which project deserves more finance. In this essay, we will discuss the above two points. If we talk about developing roads and highways, it is one of the most important aspect in a country's development. For instance, Dubai is considered to be one of the best tourist destinations precisely because of the excellent roads and the signboards. Apart from this, spending money on routes greatly benefits those who are commuting to work from a far distance. They do not have to wait in queues for a long period of time for subways or public buses. Most importantly, better roads would mean reduced accidents and hazards to the pedestrians and motorists. On the other hand, investing in public transport also greatly benefits the society and the tourism industry. Let us take an example of Dubai again. They have excelled in this category by providing metro, tram, water taxi as well as land services. In fact, most tourists travel through one of these because it is easy and pocket friendly. Not only visitors, vehicle owners also use the metro regularly to avoid traffic and congestion. And this in turn helps to reduce the air pollution as well as encourage the government to spend further. Overall, we can conculde include both the above mentioned subjects are as important as one another with their respective advantages. The government of a country should strike a balance between both to ensure the nation as a whole as well as travellers can enjoy the services.