Many people wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case. It is a good thing or a bad thing.

It has been observed that nowadays, people prefer wearing trendy clothing. Many reasons could surface for this practice. If asked, I believe this is not appropriate. The reasons for my inclination will be elaborated in the following write-up. There are a plethora of reasons for this preference. Firstly, the individuals are highly influenced by actors and models. The apparel they wear is automatically considered fashionable and therefore, everyone wants to imitate their style. For example, when the movie of Salman Khan is on the big screen, his bracelets are considered as a trendsetter. In addition, wearing fashionable clothing is considered a social symbol nowadays. This causes many youngsters to purchase branded clothes just to impress peers. To cap it all, advertising is responsible for the increasing trend among the public to stay in the ongoing fashion. Ads displayed on various platforms persuade the general public to purchase clothing just so they could look fashionable. However, this trend has negatives. Despite improving the economy, this is rather detrimental. People are compelled to purchase items that are seldom hefty for their pockets just to keep up with their impressions. This leads to wastage of hard-earned money. Youngsters might put pressure on parents to buy clothes that are usually not a necessity. Apart from this, it creates an unwanted difference among various individuals, especially discrimination by social status. For example, the rich can afford branded fashionable apparel. This might be troublesome for middle and lower class individuals thus may result in discrimination. In a nutshell, I would pen down that the growing trend of wearing fashionable clothes is rather cumbersome and not at all needed.