Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals advocate that the employees at higher positions must have more pay than their colleagues at lower statues. This phenomenon has its own pros and cons and I contend that the difference among the salaries of workers influenced by their roles in corporation is not justifiable, and could lead to catastrophic consequences. To begin with, there are many arguments in the favour of higher incomes of executive employees. As the top leadership of a firm is considered to be a brain of it and they devise the roadmaps for it which impact the overall output of the corporation. For instance, if an organization does not have lucrative salaries for elite employees, it would not attract intelligent professionals, which cost the productivity of the company. Furthermore, most upper class of employees are well-educated and experienced, so it is quite fair to reward them extra-money for their qualities. On the contrary, a uniform wages for everyone regardless of their positions could have enormous beneficial effects on society. First and foremost, the comparable salaries of workers could help to decrease the gap between upper and lower socio-economic classes. For instance, if the government enhances the minimal per hour wages of other workers to match with executive, it would help to alleviate poverty in the country. Secondly, this strategy could improve the standard of living in the whole society, as people would have enough money to spend on their welfare such as education and health. In conclusion, even though more money for the higher position workers can encourage diligence in others, it can affect adversely to the whole community. It is need of the hour to develop a mechanism to keep a balance amongst the incomes of various workers.