Some say that music plays an important role in society while others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether music plays the role of a piece of entertainment or whether it becomes an essential part of our society. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. Those who believed that this form is not important role in our community may have several arguments. As far as the first point is concerned, nowadays, there is a wide range of types of entertainment such as watching a movie, playing a video game, etc. Therefore, people have a variety of choices to select which suits them the best. Old people, for instance, prefer to catch the news than listening to music. This is because they think that watching the news help them gain more knowledge and develop their soft skills in life. Another point that needs to be considered is that from the past until now, people ‘s perceptions have affected traditional belief which has a notion about considering music as an art and does not evaluate it as a functional invaluable activity. According to this, some people would think that the attribution of music does not make life better and thereby underestimating the crucial role of music in society. Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe that music has a positive effect on society for several reasons. The first benefit is that music helps to put people in a more relaxed mood. By way of,illustration Employees can release their stress after the hectic working day when listening to music. Therefore, music becomes a necessary part of people ’s life. Looking at the second idea, music is a unique language that can build a close rapport among people. For example, teenagers are likely to talk with a person who has the same their interest and their favourite type of music especially rap, pop, and so on. Then they can attempt to establish a friendship. As a result, it can be said that music has a close relationship with people and becomes an important part of people's souls. In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people think that music is just a part of the entertainment, I still hold the belief that it is the major thing in life