Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that when parents are at work, relations lend themselves to care for young children, while others believe daycare centres offer a better service. It is agreed that while some relatives take care of offspring extremely well, childcare experts offer a better overall service. This essay will first discuss the merits of family members looking after ‘pre-schoolers, secondly, an analysis of childcare centres’ services, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Many parents in full-time employment prefer to leave their young ones with grandparents and siblings, being at work. This is often a trust issue, as the parents feel their child will be safer with someone from within the family nucleus. For example, a recent study showed that 62% of working mothers prefer a member of the immediate family to provide care when they are working. In addition, family relationships substantially improve, resulting in the children growing up into lovely and mentally healthy adults. However, most kin is not trained childcare professionals and may not have the skills required to fully nurture a child. Daycare centres may be a better option due to the fact that most of their staff are highly skilled professionals. Many of their staff are highly trained and have diplomas in child development, resulting in systematical education for children. For instance, they are educated by early learning activities such as vocabulary games, drawing that gain skills for future life and learn things they need to. In my opinion, any teacher cannot care for children as much as relatives do and relatives look after children more warmly and closely even if not being the expertise about youngsters. In summary, although there are some issues involving trust, as long as parents vet each school properly, the high level of service provided by daycare professionals trumps that of unqualified family members.