Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media has always been the centre for insights and knowledgeable information for decades. Today, despite, having a vast range of useful intel and spreading optimistic forecasts, the media now prefers detrimental news. On the one hand, the media has always proved beneficial by constantly providing constructive data for the development of society. For instance, different ways of recycling and reusing waste material were first shown on the TV to help people to understand the value of the resources. Initiatives like this have made different communities take measures to lessen the disposable wastes. On the other hand, it has recently been pointed out that it has negatively influenced people in many ways. For example, a few days ago, the news headlines had displayed a disturbing incident where a mod of 10 people barged into a hospital and almost killed a doctor. The reason being that he was unable to save a patient from the coma; the police did not take any severe action against it. Such kinds of incidence create a negative impact on the people where they believe that killing is right as there is no severe punishment. To conclude, media not only provides cynical content in a contract it also reports pragmatic content which helps them have a balance between the positive and the negative parts of the media.