In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Today people living luxurious life. They like to spend their free time shopping. Thirty years ago, people were buying households when they need but nowadays it is very common among folks to buy things. In my point of view, it is an overall positive approach. This essay will discuss it in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, These days people have a hectic schedule in their office. So they find relaxation to go shopping. Folks spend 5 days a week in the office and they feel stressed. To get rid of stress they prefer to go out shopping. To illustrate, a survey conducted by researcher Tom Thompson in London, in which found that 70% of people prefer to go out shopping in their leisure time. Moreover, people earn more money as compared to the past. So, they do not think twice to spend money on shopping. Some people also prefer shopping with friends because they get free time to spend with loved ones. It refreshes their mind. To illustrate, in the Times news magazine an article was published in which found that most people spend time in shopping to meet their loved ones and wants to spend some quality time with their friends. To conclude, in my opinion, if people have nice earning then it is a good approach to spend leisure time shopping. It refreshes the mind of the community.