Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is not rare, when some students try to balance their job and studies, which might lead to stress and anxiety. In this essay some consequences of the trend will be considered and followed by possible solutions. To begin with, being a student often means a beginning of an independent life without a financial support made by parents, which necessitizes necessities the applying for a part-time job in order to meet basic requirements. Freshman year students find it especially challenging if they haven’t experienced living away from home before. Moreover, the academic period in every individual’s life is already an immense stress in terms of examination sessions, various projects and a myriad of tests. Besides, the level of stress might be enhanced by making a living. All these factors have a negative impact on student’s academic performance and health. I can give an example from my own experience, when I was a student back then. My former group mate had to work to be able to pay for her rent, not to mention other outcomes are needed to be covered. So, she ended up playing truant because of being sleep-deprived and exhausted. Despite all these causes, there a possible way to address the issue or at least curb the impact of it. The time management could be a relatively effective solution. A student life meant to be overloaded with a tight schedule and lots of activities. So, I suppose that a proper day plan will facilitate students’ life and prioritize do’s in the list including rest time. To sum up, the academic period combined with a job might be a reason for mental and physical issues, which can be worsened by a poor academic result as a consequence. Nevertheless, it is still a solvable problem if a person puts enough effort by using their valuable time rationally.