Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computers instead. To what extent do you agree?

Some individuals believe that teaching by using books should be abandoned in schools since they are not attractive based on students’ ideas, and it is better they learn by video content and electronic devices. This essay will discuss why I as far agree with this opinion. Firstly, teaching by computers can be more contributing than traditional methods. More precisely, thanks to the development of e-learning software, teachers can engage students in the teaching process. My uncle as a literature teacher always asks his students to score the writing of their classmates in Shad which is an Iranian e-learning application. Secondly, video content can affect photographic memory. So, they can be more efficient than text because according to the studies engaging photographic memory in a learning process can lead to deep learning. Even though we do not check the map, we can find the path to our home, for instance, which is because of our photographic memory. On the other hand, a few people claim that computers and other electronic devices are not healthy for children. They explain that these modern tools can lead to eyesight problems or other future diseases. In addition, some individuals believe that children using computers and mobiles too much are more aggressive than others. However, although all of these reasonings are valid, all problems can be solved by restricting the time of using electronic devices for children. In conclusion, despite the effects of using video content and electronic devices on children’s behaviors and health, I think teaching by them is more suitable than old methods because they are more contributing and can engage photographic memory in the learning process.