Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student’s home country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The trend of studying overseas has been practiced for a very long time. Some people believe that it can be beneficial for a student’s home land. I completely agree with this opinion. However, this essay will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of studying abroad. One the one hand, studying abroad can be beneficial for pupils in several ways. Firstly, it may help the student to mingle with people from different cultures and backgrounds. To elaborate, while studying overseas an individual may come in contact with a handful of people coming from different corners of the world. This may aid the person to gain some important knowledge, and sharpen its intellect. Consequently, they can carry some crucial information to their homeland and introduce it to fellow citizens. Furthermore, studying outside the native country enhances the personality of a person, and makes one more independent. On the other hand, studying overseas brings a plethora of hurdles for international students. Primarily, language can act as a barrier in forming social groups, which may lead to increase the complexities of living on a foreign land. Nevertheless, procuring education from a foreign country can be very expensive, and everyone cannot afford it. Moreover, while studying abroad youngsters may tend to inculcate many bad habits like, using drugs and other stuff. In conclusion, it seems to me that studying in a foreign country has both merits and demerits. However, the benefits of education from abroad outweighs its drawbacks significantly. Therefore, a graduate from a foreign university can provide some crucial information to the employers of its native country, and become an asset for their organisation.