Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funds from government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

Artists are the mirror of a country's culture and civilisation. Nowadays, creators of professions are facing financial problems as their earnings are small compared to others. Therefore, a segment of society opines that originators should be funded by states to make progress. I totally agree with the notion. The first and foremost reason is that artists are the legacy of the country as they demonstrate the heritage of the local community by using their talent. For instance, by the paintings of M.F.Hussain, we can estimate the significance of goddesses and religious mentors in our ancestors' lives. Therefore, India is considered the land of spirituality and enlightenment. Apart from that, the craft is the prime source to pass history to the young generation as it contains the most valuable information regarding the formation and development of mankind. Thus, it is imperative to save creations from the past to convey the heritage and civilisation to the adolescents. Moving further, the originators are suffering from financial crises owing to less acknowledgement of their work. Some of them have to choose another job to survive as the income is low. Those who pursue the craft as a passion, are declining in response to insufficient funds. Therefore, a government should make an arrangement to make art alive. To conclude, the craft is the precious treasure of a nation; it has been played a remarked role in presenting the culture and social life of our forefathers. The government should offer some allowances to the creators to manage in harsh realities.