People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays the consumption of sugar -based drinks has been increasingly popular among the people of all ages. Due to a huge variety of drinks available in many different places, people consume them in large scale which have became a damage for people`s health. This essay will discuss why people are consuming more and more sugar -based beverages and what could be done to reduce the consumption. Firstly, sugar drinks are present in everywhere, because of this the access to them is even easier and frequently. The reasons for this current issue could be explained not only for the low prices but also for the celebrity endorsement. Although health organizations try to keep the population loop with negative sides of sugar overdose, social media and large companies make the opposite, in other words, they promote the consume with a low price and misleading information about the product. For examples, at supermarket, place where the price is written in big and catching letters, but the information with calories, fat, sugar and so forth is reduced in minimum letters to be overlook by the consumers. In sum, the use of sugar in huge quantity in some beverages has been present among in the individuals which result in an uncontrolled overdose. The more the social media endorses the use it, the more society believe that it is ordinary and healthy. Secondly, the government should create laws more severe about the uncontrolled use so that companies must be punished for unrespect them. These laws should be about the misleading information given by companies and perhaps about the prices. In other words, society should be informed about the real effects of sugar in their body before they have access the product full of unreal and unhealthy information. For instance, an aware person about cons of sugar, certainly would be a person more prepared to make good choices about the sodas and foods, which resulting Change the form of the verb results show examples in a society more healthy. In short, if there were laws more rigid about disadvantages of sugar, population should not consume sugar sodas in large scale. In conclusion, there many sodas at supermarket with an excessive quantity of sugar, which leads to soaring of high consumption by population. This essay argued why individuals are consuming this kind of liquid with more frequency and what could be done to stop the overdose.