in some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this?

Undeniably, the number of teenagers roaming outside during the nighttime has increased tremendously over the past few years. In the US, in some areas teenagers are being restricted to roam outside alone during the night. I completely agree with this decision by the authorities as it is dangerous for them. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons to support this viewpoint. Firstly, crime rates are increasing rapidly each day and especially at night. These are evident from the numbers reported by the local newspapers. Moreover, children become easy targets unless accompanied by elders. Hence, it is always safe for them to be inside during these times. For example, a survey conducted by the LA police department showed that over 25% of the crimes happen at midnight. Therefore, it is always best to take precautions by the parents by following the rules set by the governing body. Secondly, in some areas of the US, wildlife is often observed to disturb livelihood. For instance, leopards and bears are reported in some regions searching for prey and killing pet animals and attacking people who roam alone. In addition, nighttime is their hunting time, it is dangerous to be alone as the risk increases when one is alone. Hence, parents should avoid their little one's going outside in order to save them from these predators. To conclude, it is not safe for youngsters to roam around alone at night as animals and people can harm them in their hours of need. Hence, the government's decision to hold a curfew for teenagers is appreciated. Moreover, everyone should follow them for their own benefit.