Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Absence of serious punishment has led to increased insecurity and negative vices.Heavy punishment is important to put to check a community.In my opinion,heavy punishment is important in rehabilitating individuals and reducing recividism back to prison. First and foremost,the presence of jail birds back to prison is because they didn"t have enough time to rehabilitate by either getting invovled in vocational training or educationa education platform;because the vocational training and education platform provides a good opportunity for learning new skills and gaining knowledge that is relevant for them when they come out of prison as the say goes show them how to fish and they will continue.For intance,knowledge in carpentry will enable one to proceed as a carpenter and avoid bad vices. Therefore,rehabilitation helps an individual to reform and avoid going back to jail. On the other hand, prisoner are people too meaning they also have famillies and relatives who look up to them for the provision of basic needs; also they have peronal responsibilities that they need to attend just like anyother tom,dick and hurry. For example,being a father who have to provide school fees for his siblings. Therfore,short sentence to offences will be essential for behaviour change and continuation of private life for the ex-convicts. In summary,heavy punishment will promote deterrence of exprisoners from committing crime resulting to peace and stability in the community.Whereas,failure of capital punishment will promote negative vices in the community thus increasing violence.