Various governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several governments believe that the economic growth of countries must be the most important goal. However, some people say that the development of other sectors is equally essential. This essay agrees with the first statement because GDP is the main root of every nation. On the first hand, the central ministries think progressing economies of various nations are very important. That is to, say because most nations are totally dependent on their GDPs. If economic progress drop then that results in bad conditions of nations. I personally believe that countries should priorities their growth. As this makes them more advanced. For example, the USA is extensively known for its exporting power globally. Therefore, due to its well maintained economy the American has reached great heights. On the other hand, some argue that governments should make some policies to improve other areas in nations equally. As infrastructure and improved education can make people more educated. As a result, they will support their country in its development. However, such strategy can help in the short term. But, the overall stability of countries solely depends on economies. For instance, India exports its agricultural commodities to other nations. As a consequence, it receives foreign currency which helps India in the development of its infrastructure. In conclusion, some comments that good financial conditions of the country are imperative. As this allows them to grow exponentially. On the other side, it is also said that the progress of other sections is also important. This essay agrees that the gradual growth of financial condition is paramount.