Many researchers believe that we can now study the behaviour of children to see if they will grow up to be criminals, while others disagree. To what extent do you think crime is determined by genetics? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Some research shows that we can track the hostility of kids to see if they will become criminals in the future. I strongly disagree with this opinion. Stopping children to become a criminal, definitely possible. First of all, a newborn baby is innocent. A person’s character cannot be decided by genetics, but living environment and education will mostly affect how a child will become a good or bad individual when they grow up. Based on some research, there is absolutely no link between crime and genetics. From that point, we can conclude that how we raise a child and their living environment will determine whether they develop into lawbreakers or not. Parents and school cannot blame a kid’s genetics if they turn into something bad. If that situation happens, in my opinion, part of it is their fault. As I have mentioned earlier, it is possible to educate children not to grow into criminals. To me, a good education with enough discipline is the most efficient way to guide them to a better future. Another factor we should consider is children’s friends. Hanging out with bad friends can lead them into a criminal path. Last but not least, show them love. Children with poor love of family and society have a higher risk of becoming criminals. In conclusion, a child will become a criminal or not do not rely on genetics, Good education, good friends and the love of family and society can prevent them to be the public’s threat.