Some parents think that helping their children with homework is a good idea others believe children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is considered as the stepping stone in every child's life. It is considered by some parents that children should focus on self study while there are others who think that they should assist them with their homework. I am of the opinion that childern should be encouraged to do their homework with the assistance of their parents. On the one hand, the involvement of parents plays an indispensable role to make a child cognizant. The involvement of parents create a level of understanding and connection between them which brings out their promising side. Moreover, the sturdy efforts made by a child will bring out their creative side, they feel motivated and more concentrated to persue their studies which will undoubtedly enhance their decision making power. If parents devote their time to children, they articulate fruitful outcomes. The component of stress also declines when parents imbibe their insight to their children. On the other hand, if pupils involve in their homework by self studying, their holistic development hampers. Their self esteem impacts and they feels pressurized. In addition to this, their efficiency also plummets when a child is held accountable for their tasks. Children feels perturbed and their concentration level also impacted. Furthermore, if a child is forced to peruse self study, the outcome of incomplete task lowers their enthusiasm. In my opinion, primary initiative should be taken by the pupils only and if they demand support, parents must assist them in any challenging task. Parents must encourage their children to do their homework by their own so that their cognitive skills enhances. In conclusion, parents must guide their children in their homework as for every child there are numerous concepts and details which he is incapable to imbibe. Children can only bring out the best from themselves only if there is a mentor to guide them.