Some people think that too much attention and too many resources have been given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many human being’s activities, including drilling oil, lumbering and so forth, have been exerting a subtle impact on natural balance, endangering many species on the earth except humans. But some people recently think that they have paid attention enough to prevent other species from potential crises. I think that overall, I do not agree with the view. Undoubtedly, humans have become more active in animal protection in recent years. Many governments in different counties, especially developing and developed counties, have made and enforced laws related to animal conservation. More importantly, some regulations forced relevant administrative departments to convert funds from other projects such as space research and education reform to animal protection programmes. However, human beings should not satisfy the contributions they have made, after all, many activities indispensable to human beings’ living would lead to severe problems threatening the safety of wild animals. For example, since most humans’ industries depend on traditional fossil energy, governments have begun the exploitation of untouched natural areas in which many wild creatures have long lived in order to acquire enough energy, which will damage and even destroy a huge number of habitats of wild animals. The benefits of invest in animal protection will be more than we have got. Our innovative ideas can be greatly inspired by animals’ behaviours. By that I mean, some great contrivances should owe to the observation of animal behaviours. For instance,inventors have created flippers to facilitate swimming by observing the attribute of frogs’ fins. Similarly, the invention of aeroplanes helps human beings realize the dream of flying high in the sky, which could also be attributed to duplicating the birds. Therefore, to protect various animals is to preserve our sources of creativity for future generations. To summarize, the importance of keeping biodiversity should not be neglected by us even though we have already made contributions in recent years.