Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people believe that the new home should be built in the same style as the more traditional local homes, others believe that everyone should have the freedom to choose their own style of home. I agree with the opinion that new buildings should be built in a traditional style to preserve their culture. On the one hand, some people believe that embracing change and allowing people the right to live in a modern- style home is essential, if they so choose, no matter where they are. They also tend to reject traditional ideas on the basis of construction costs. Traditional building materials, such as natural stone from local quarries, are difficult to obtain and very expensive even if available, while new houses are built with more affordable materials. Compared to modern houses, maintenance costs for houses built the old way are usually higher. For example, now in house construction, wood is usually replaced by aluminum or plastic materials. On the other hand, there are strong arguments that the new house should adopt the existing local architectural style. Regarding the material cultural heritage of small towns or villages, traditional houses have their own characteristics and give the place a strong sense of identity. Historic buildings are the link to our roots, and modern properties designed by real estate developers are definitely incompatible with historic links. From an architectural point of view, the modern houses next to the traditional houses are dazzling. They cannot be integrated with the organic growth of housing, perhaps for centuries. In short, although it may be more expensive, modern housing development must respect local traditional architecture.