Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is now obviously clear that the rate at which we generate waste currently is by far higher than that ofprevious previous years. This essay will analyse convenient lifestyle and globalisation of trade as the principal cause of this ill situation as well as discuss measures that the authorities will take to improve the condition. First, a stress-free way of living recently has become the order of the day. Nobody wants to do work again, thus, more people now resort to processed canned foods, juice and even water contrary to the earlier way of doing things such as cooking food, extracting juice from natural fruits all by ourselves. More so, those that manage to cook at home now use disposable items like plates, spoons including cups just to avoid washing the dishes, for example, in my children's school the principal mandated the parents to be paying for disposable eateries which they use on daily basis. Furthermore,global marketing leads to the importation of goods from other countries. Although, the primary purpose of this is for states to be able to access the goods that they cannot manufacture on their own. By contrast, individuals these days are bringing in even sealed food that we can harvest from the farm, for instance, tin tomatoes mushroom and beans a now being shipped in from other countries. All these nylons and containers used to package these foreign goods consequently contribute to the rise in trash nowadays. However,there are remedies that the government would implement so as to curb this menace this involves banning foreign goods that are locally produced. This is because our original foods have no need for containers that will add to our rubbish. Again, the leaders should put up advertisements that will encourage citizens to go back to reusable items like plates. In conclusion,while globalisation and certain habits have contributed hugely to the production of an increased amount of refuse yet those in power can still put in place policies, in addition,educate the public so as to solve this problem and save our environment from global warming.