The society is based on rules and laws. The society would not function well if individuals were free to do whatever they want. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that the society could not function well if there were no rules and regulations. I agree with this statement and a given essay will provide you with evidence to this idea. First of all, to begin with, the main reason why this statement is true is that the more freedom people have the more unlogical things they are likely to do. This is because of the fact that not only would there be more criminals but also this may lead to untruthful and unfair community. Therefore, if there are no laws it may lead to the case that criminal people will be able to act violently and there will be more murders. For example, recent research has shown that more than 20% of people told that they would steal something or kill a person if they are not forced t ogo to prison. Moreover, another evidence is that this approach may lead to a chaos withing the country. This is due to the fact that not only will there be no rules in the sphere of trade and business but also there might be problems in educational and health care institutions. Hence, if there are not written laws about business and agreements it may lead to economic downturn and to recession. For instance, small not developing countries that have less regulations experience periods of recessions. Eventually, to conclude, I agree with the opinion that the society would not function properly if there are no regulations and laws, firstly, since it is liekly to increase the numebr of criminal cases and, secondly, it may lead to a devastating impact on the economy.