Some people who failed at school can be highly successful in their adult life. Discuss why does this happen? And what are the main factors to get a successful life?

It is often seen that some students who are not very brilliant in school time become very successful in their adult life. There could be many reasons for this phenomenon, a few of which I shall put forth in this essay Along with some factors for a successful life. To begin,with it could be said that some students may not be good at studies, but may have some talent in them which could make them reach the pinnacle of their careers and they could become rich and successful. For example, one of my class fellows always used to fail at school, but he was a born singer. He took part in a reality show singing and reached the third last elimination round. Although he did not win the show, ever since then he has had his evenings booked for shows and he is earning handsomely well. Here the main factor for success is inborn talent. Another reason could be attributed to the education system which relies on rote learning and in which too much emphasis is given to theory and very little too practical. Because of this some intelligent students may be left behind in studies and those with good rote learning capability could pass with flying colours. Later on in life, when they enter the world of work, they may succeed in life because of their practical skills. Furthermore, some students may be very good at some sports or other extracurricular activities. They may succeed in life because they work hard in those sports and excel in them. Who has not heard of the famous cricketer Sachin Tendulkar. He was a school dropout and failed his board exams. Here the factor for success is the hard work and perseverance later on in life. Some children are born with a silver spoon in their mouths. They may take school very non seriously but may be very successful in life because they may get business tactics from their parents which may make life smooth sailing for them. The son of the biggest cloth merchant of my home town is a school dropout but he has got very good business acumen and today he is earning much more than the highly educated elite of my home town. Here the factor for success is family support. To conclude, there are many reasons why many, who fail at school succeed in adult life but such examples are not very common and many school failures have to struggle throughout their lives