Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school Discuss both views and give your opinion

Homework for students is a hotly debatable issue While some people opine that it should not be given on daily basis others think that it is crucial for the success of students This essay shall discuss both sides of the argument followed by my own opinion Bombarding students with assignments affect their physical health adversely. For instance, spending after-school hours on completing their lessons leaves them with less time to participate in extra-curricular activities such as games, music and dance leading to sedentary lifestyle. Therefore paucity of time for physical activities results in obesity, stress and other health problems for them. hence. teachers should avoid assigning students with lessons at home. On the contrary, some people think if children give some time for studies at home also they can easily excel in their exams. For example, studying in advance about a particular lesson can help them make most of their classroom discussion time This way they can perform extraordinary with better learning along with becoming well-versed with curicullum. In my own opinion, homework benefits students not only in their academics performance but also learning other skills such s time management, responsibility and prioritization. Thus, it is advicable for them unless they are not overburdened with it To conclude, homework help students to do well in their studies and achieve success however it should be given in a manner that it not results in extra burden on them.