When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that it is more important to choose a job with high wage even if it doesn't appeal you.I completely disagree with this perspective and I believe that job satisfaction is more than salary. We must acknowledge, i think that job satisfaction gives people to sense of fullfilment and happiness that no money can guarantee.If someone gets high lucrative wages but feel tensed on workplace and compromise with his conscience. Thus that person will never enjoy his work while pursuing one's interest will always bring feeling of contentment. For example alot of famous researchers made their career choices not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. Therefore, it is more important to choose that kind of work that makes you happy and satisfied. Secondly,doing what you like keeps individual motivated and productive. In other words there are strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity.People who loves their jobs,can easily excel in their fields and achieve better results than those who consider the salary on first place,even though they have interest in their job or not. For instance,many scholars decide to leave their jobs despite a good wages and ventured to become a scientist and after enduring ups and down they become one of the most famous and well paid scholars. Thus,jobs that keeps you satisfied are far much better that the high salary packages in long run. To conclude,I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial that high salary. This is because it makes people happy and motivated.