With the rise of E-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Technological advancements have brought many changes in the education sector. Increased adoption of reading digital books has closed the doors for paper-based journals and novels. While a few people think that it is not a good aspect, others believe it is a positive trend going forward for humankind. There are several advantages for this culture and some disadvantages as well, which are going to be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. The supporters who think that the drawbacks are high in numbers have two important reasons to prove it. First of all, they think that digital-book reading increases the screentime of users as they spend more time on gadgets, which eventually leads to critical diseases like brain damage and eyesight. The light intensity of screens without reflection protectors, for instance, smartphones or tablets causes severe damage to the eyes, consequently leads to headache-related illnesses. Another point to add to this is the diminishing culture of book reading, which has been proven from our ancient times that it significantly improves the mental ability of people. It's proven evidence from generations that book reading improves the concentration levels significantly, for example, the libraries established in every nook and corner of the world was for the same reason. Having said that, the benefits of this trend are multifold, there are two critical aspects out of them that are strengthening their belief. The primary one, the digital world stops the environmental damage by avoiding deforestation. As per statistics of the world digital transformation, for example, the culture of cutting trees for paper production has reduced by 40% since 2017 due to the rise in digitalization. Apart from this, easy accessibility of publications over the internet on mobile phones and computers have enabled the netizens to increase their habit of reading. Mobile phone is one of the most used devices based on surveys across the globe, every individual can read novels online wherever they are, for instance, while travelling or playing. In conclusion, the culture of reading paper-based publications is decreasing due to the rise in electronic books. A few people think that it has many positive sides, however, the others think it has negative shades. I honestly opine that this trend has more advantages over disadvantages in the form of saving nature and easy accessibility.