Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

NOWADAYS, SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT FILMS SHOULD JUST ENTERTAIN BUT OTHERS DON'T AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT AND PREFER EDUCATIONAL MOVIES. THIS ESSAY WILL SHED LIGHT ON THE TWO DIFFERENT VIEWPOINTS. FIRSTLY MOST OF THE PEOPLE SPEND ALL THEIR LIFETIME WORKING, SO IN LEISURE TIME IS UNDERSTANDABLE THAT THEY JUST WANT CHILL AND RELAX, MAYBE WHY NOT, GOING TO THE CINEMA FOR WATCHING A MOVIE NOT TOO SERIOUS. FURTHERMORE, THERE ARE SOME MANY DIFFERENT TYPE OF MOVIE LIKE HORROR, ADVENTURE, DRAMA, COMEDY AND REDUCING EVERYTHING TO EDUCATIONAL IS LIKE TAKING OUT THE COLORS FROM THE RAINBOW. IT IS NOT A MOVIE TASK TO EDUCATE PEOPLE. FAMILY AND SCHOOL ARE THE RIGHT PLACES FOR THAT PURPOSE. ON THE OTHER HAND, IT IS FAIR TO SAY THAT THERE ARE SO MANY UNPOLITE PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY AND A LITTLE PART OF THIS MESS IS ALSO THE MEDIA AND CINEMA'S FAULT. IT IS NOT GOOD FOR A CHILD TO WATCH FILMS WHERE PEOPLE CHEAT, STEAL AND KILL EACH OTHER YELLING BAD WORDS. TO SUM UP, BOTH VIEWPOINTS ARE RIGHT BUT FOR MY PERSONAL OPINION IS NOT FAIR TRY TO TAKE OF THE COLORS FROM THE LIFE. IT CAN BE A FILM, A SONG OR WHATEVER. IT'S BETTER FOR THE society to FACE THE BEATY AND ALSO THE MONSTER.