If a product is good and meet customer needs,then people will buy it. So advertising it is unneccessary. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

An advertisement is the best promotional tool for the business world. Not only supports for the manufacture but also helps for common people. I believe an ad is necessary in today world. However, I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, certainly, the broadcast is underrated in this modern era because we know clearly about the product description through the broadcast, any new product does come market we know by an advert only. For example, iPhone new models arrive in the market, the company telecasts an ad about the product descriptions and everything about this, we can understand and compare to other brands without going to shops. Moreover, nowadays digital marketing is number one than others. To be more precise, this helps a lot to customers and manufacture. Furthermore, an advert can reduce the monopoly seller in the market field, this helps to create healthy competitiveness between seller thus, people get more benefit from this such as affordable price, and quality. For example, Sony company releases their's PlayStation preview before entering the market as a result, many folks have pre-booked in order so they can understand the people whether they like it or not. Hence, they might be increased the production value in order to satisfy the brand demand. To conclude, certainly, the broadcast is inevitable in today world, folks can easily get all news from this and this can connect between the producer and consumer. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this statement. I hope this trend is conducive to a healthier society.