It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Spending financial support for society problems has always been a hot topic of interest. While it is believed to be paid for residents ' healthy lifestyle promotion, some still consider it is better for illness treatments. From my perspective, I am more convinced by the former point. To begin with, it is understandable for the belief of some people encouraging funding on treatments for illness residents. In their opinions, the officials need to hold accountability for citizens’ issues so spending on treatments is the must for them. Given that the national budget is contributed by residents, it needs to be used for helping people suffering from issues such as epidemics. Therefore, the money is used efficiently and the quality of living is also improved. On the other hand, I still strongly advocate the view that encouragement for healthier lifestyles is still the optimal solution. First of all, thanks to this way, individuals can save lots of money for other purposes. When public money is spent on preventions as vaccinations or vitamins, the risks for going to hospitals or taking serious and complicated medical health services, which can cost a plethora of money, will be reduced. Thus, the expense of residents for prevention services is still superior, in particular, for children or elderly living in poverty. Additionally, this solution is also a favourable way for saving the national budget. If it is not spent on preventions, there will be not only more serious diseases but also various variants, which are much more complex to deal with. Then, national money will be paid for other kinds of top notch technological devices and machines to face these problems, leading to lots of exorbitant fees. In conclusion, governments should raise awareness of illness prevention for all citizens. Thus, the quality of living will be boosted and more and more problems can be reduced.