Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work? You should write at least 250 words.

People's mood are often said to vary based on some certain situations such as; colours, situation,atmosphere, environment etc. Psychologists are of the opinion that colours tends to influence how people feel and as such more attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as work space and Clinics. However, in my opinion the physical wellbeing of an individual and their capacity for work isn' t influenced by Colour for the following reasons. First, the cultural background of individuals have a positive influence on their state of mind and their threshhold for work. For example, In my tribe we don' t attribute any value to colour when deciding on our choice of house, offices not to talk of an element affecting our wellbeing. I place more emphasis of the cost associated with a decision rather than colour as the former affect my metal health and my threshold for work. On the other hand, We subconsciously might have considered the effect of a mix or blend of colours when making decisions in our homes, organisation and in return affected our capacity to work. For instance, I couldn' t figure out what the problem with my new work space was as I did not feel comfortable working there not until I called the painter to tune down the yellow colour on the wall and added some caligraphy effect on the painting. In conclusion, the effect that colour has on people's health and capacity for work isn' t as huge as the lack of importance attibuted to the mix of elements when making important decision affecting our state of mind and our capacity to work