Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued over many years that the building structures and appearance should be directed by regimes; diametrically opposed to this, others opine that the financers should have the right to select the construction design of their choices. Both sides may advance equally compelling arguments, but I am personally inclined towards the second notion. The first and foremost reason in favour of supporting the first idea is that the authorities are more responsible in representing metropolises. Therefore, if they printed some outlines for the construction of sky rappers, it may enhance the beauty of the town, as the whole megalopolis looks the same. Apart from that, this attempt would make it easier for regimes to get excess of the buildings in case of the emergencies like fire or gasoline leakage. On the flip side, building owners should have the right to utilise the space as they wanted as they invest a hefty amount in the project. For example, a house of their choice has always been a dream of the person. If someone has to spend their life in an apartment which is opposite to its liking, then it could ruin their happiness forever. Therefore, an individual has the choice to design and modified their home according to their taste instead of following standard guidelines. To conclude then,whilst there exist contrasting arguments on the matter, it is taxing work to determine which side may have a more positive outcome. Howbeit, I am personally inclined to the second notion that an individual should have equal right to decorate and construct the home of their choice to live in. But, they should also comply with the guidelines set by the regimes to multiply the beauty of the town.