Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more attention paid to a topic of heated debate has been on how new kinds of music have changed. While a number of experts think that popular kinds of music such as pop, rap, rock negatively affect younger people, I would support that new styles of music are beneficial. On the one hand, arguments abound against new types of music due to disagreeable lyrics and inappropriate images, lewd scenes of the music video, especially from the older generation. First, modern music such as pop, rock frequently uses swearwords, which provokes violence in youngsters. Second, numerous music videos use images that corrupt their thinking and give rise to mental disorders. Research conducted by St John University has indicated that those who listen to gothic music run a 25% higher risk of developing depression than those who do not. On the other hand, new kinds of music are essential for relaxation and enable creativity. These kinds of music are useful to reduce stress and have a better spiritual life. According to a survey from the Vietnamese Society Journal, there are 70% of young people listen to pop and rock everyday to reduce the stress of their study and their work. Furthermore, the adolescent group has different tastes in music compared to older generations. New melodies offer many opportunities for innovation, and they want to approach melody in creative ways. They use new technology to apply in music and create new tones of music that satisfy the needs of younger audiences. In conclusion, while there are a number of adverse aspects of modern music, I believe that new development of music should be accepted and supported by society. I am an old school music fan but I think that modern music is playing a crucial role in my life.