Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the development of human civilization, other species' life, such as animals and plants, are badly affected in various ways. Although some people feel there is little we can do to fix the impacts we humans made, I believe we still need to make every effort we can to tackle the problem. On the one hand, the development of human beings has caused various irreversible damages to nature. Firstly, we have taken advantage of the habitats of numerous wild creatures for our own interests. Take deforestation as an example, in order to have larger land for living, farming, and other productive activities, mankind have been cutting down trees and plants, which made hundreds of thousands of wild animals homeless and forests and rainforests disappear. Even though people now wanted to replant those woods, there would not be enough land nor suitable soil conditions available. Moreover, not only did felling trees take away the homes of the animals but they also took away their food sources. Many animals, therefore, had become endangered or even extinct. On the other hand, I believe, as many other people also do, that the circumstances can be improved if effective measures are to be taken. To begin with, now that people realized the importance of forests and rainforests, regulations on logging should be issued by the governments. In addition, people should also be encouraged to participate in tree planting. Though we can not restore to its former flourishing, the more trees we plant, the closer we can get. Technological means can also be used for protecting animals. For instance, governments can build more reserves for endangered animals, like China had been doing for pandas, and utilize genetic technology to help the reproduction of these animals. In conclusion, indeed, we have seriously damaged this planet and other species that had lived or are living with us, there are still plenty of measures we need to take to prevent further harm and possibly renovate what has been done.