Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work? You should write at least 250 words.

People's moods are said to vary based on some certain situations like; colours,atmosphere, environment etc. Psychologists are of the opinion that hue tends to influence how people feel and therefore more attention should be given to paint schemes when decorating places such as work space and Clinics. In my opinion, the physical wellbeing of an individual and their scope of work is not influenced by Colour for the following reasons. First, the cultural background of individuals have a positive influence on their state of mind and their threshold for work. For example, In my tribe we do not attribute any value to hue when deciding on our choice of house, offices not to talk of an element affecting our wellbeing. I place more emphasis on the cost associated with a decision rather than paint as the former affect my metal health and my threshold for work. On the other hand, We subconsciously might have considered the effect of a shade when making decision in our homes, organisation and in return affected our extent of work performances. For instance, I could not figure out what the problem with my new workspace was as I did not feel comfortable working there not until I called the painter to tune down the yellow glow on the wall and added some calligraphy effect on the painting. In conclusion, the effect that colour has on people's health and capacity for work isn't as huge as the lack of importance attibuted to the mix of elements when making important decision affecting our state of mind and our capacity to work