Some people think that children should learn to design and make things in school. Others believe that there are better things to learn. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of individuals believe scholars should learn design and make things at education institutions, on the contrary, some other pupils think there are more crucial things to study. In my opinion, the course syllabus should cover designing and modelling as part of the course work. In society, people do various jobs to meet their daily living expenses. It is considered by many that, if students receive an opportunity to learn design and create samples at school, then many of them can master their talents and utilize those skills as jobs or businesses for their future, depends on their interests. Additionally, scholars get an opportunity to learn the criticality of all these jobs and how these integrate into each society, so when they grow up they will respect and treat everyone equally. For instance, many famous car designers acquired these basic abilities during their primary school days. Based on the facts highlighted above it is considered to include extra-curricular activities as part of the academic curriculum. On the other hand, it is argued by many that, children must concentrate on vital things like academic study or research instead of spending their treasured time in sample designing and modelling items. In their point of view, other subjects can learn after completion of higher secondary or graduation. The advantage of this approach is that kids gain a considerable amount of time to complete their academic subjects with high merits, then later they can enrol in other courses based on their interest. For example, a plethora of graduates does information technology courses like CCNA or CCNP after graduation. To conclude, there are numerous benefits for both the approach and it is extremely difficult to summarize which approach has an upper edge. However, as per my perception, coaching design and making things in school have a wide range of vital values for children's future. Based on this argument, I encourage every school must teach designing and modelling as part of the academic curriculum.