Of all public transportations, a metro is the most convenient way to get around a large city. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With a growing population, public transport is a key means of travel for many locals. It is convenient and a quick of transportation for many. It is often considered that it is more advantageous to choose a metro even it needs to pay a ticket. The metro has proved to be an efficient means of travel. I completely agree with this opinion and I believe the metro is a much easier way for people to get a certain place. The metro is easily available and accessible for local people. As the underground system is seamlessly connected all around the city, It makes it easy for people to travel from one location to the other, In a span of minutes. For instance, In Spain, there is a metro station located at every kilometre, making underground travel simple and convenient for people. That’s the reason why it’s the closest way to get transport. In addition to this, as the metro is a part of public transport provided by the government, It is a more affordable option for the local public. An average taxi costs about 30 euros in Spain, which is triple the cost of one metro ride, this clearly emphasizes the affordability and efficiency underground travel brings to people. Thus, taking underground service is a much more affordable and cheap option for any classes of people. Finally, as the metro is located underground, it is a safe and convenient means of travel. It helps local’s to avoid traffic as well as pollution. Moreover, if there is less pollution, this would assist the country to become greener and safer for the local people, which is an additional benefit of using the metro, as it reduces the carbon footprint, due to reduced pollution from car emissions. In conclusion, the metro has become an inevitable type of public transportation, people can access this service everywhere located in the city, it is the most affordable option for many teenagers and medium-classes people and also the underground transportation helps to avoid traffic jam to makes the city more sustainable.