Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

As the world’s population grew significantly during the 20th century, many people argued that this increasing population will virtually lead to a global crisis. While other people believe that it is beneficial, it helps to generate the world’s economic and social advantages. However, there are both positive and negative impacts. In my opinion, I strongly believe that enlarging populating could guide to social and global dilemmas. To begin with, a large population has several different advantages. As many people argued that it is demanded as it helps society to generate economic and social opportunities. Firstly, considering that many organizations or companies have increased their size of operations, It is obvious that the firm needs to hire more workers to run their business and generate money. Secondly, Education has become another significant fact generally for newborns, they can easily access new education and get the expertise to help society. Thirdly, the increasing population could help tourism service to receive more visitors each year and make profits as well. On the other hand, many people would say that the growing population is unsupportable and can guide the worldwide crisis. Since this population is not constant around the world, the population is undergoing significant growth, especially in undeveloped countries and it has its drawbacks. Poor nations couldn’t be affordable to provide medicines, heating, cooking fuel water, food and grants for people. Furthermore, within large populations, the society will be faced some pollutions problems. For example, it leads to increase traffic jam and creates carbon footprints everywhere. In conclusion, for the reason mentioned above, I suppose that the increasing amount of population could affect the society into bad conditions as some countries already struggle to provide for their inhabitants.