It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cultures play a very important role in our lives. It is said that with the development of technology the traditional cultures will be lost as both traditional cultures and technology do not go hand in hand. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons for this opinion and I will give my opinion about the same. With the growth of technology and the ocean of information available on the internet, people have started looking for logic before following traditional cultural practices. Superstitious practices have stopped due to growing awareness among the people. Technology has eased our lives so much that most of the cultural practices that were followed in the past at the time of marriages, if of no relevance now. For instance, in India, earlier, when a girl used to get married and move to her husbands' place, her parents gave her enough money and gold for her security as back then meeting and communicating was not easy, however now with the technology available this custom need not be followed. Therefore, many educated and learned families do not follow this culture anymore. On the other hand, with the growth of technology and the availability of information about the life of people all around the world, on social media like Facebook, Instagram, youtube, more and more people are getting fascinated by western culture. Also, due to the significant influence of the glamour industry on people, they try to imitate them and celebrate festivals and follow traditions like they do. For instance, in India, all festivals have spiritual reasons, and in the past, people prayed, met friends and families, shared sweets and good wishes. On the contrary, now festivals are celebrated in two ways either by going on exotic holidays or by partying with friends and families. To cut long story short, I completely assent with the view that technology and traditional culture can be in harmony and the cultures will be a by-gone as technology keeps on developing.