The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In the recent years, there has been a significant rise in the number of industries around the world. With the inventions taking place so frequently, a new establishment is set up every day. Some people believe that to protect the nature, workshops that create hazardous waste without their in-house built up waste treatment equipment should be shut down by the government. This essay discusses whether it is better to straightaway cease those corporations or deal with them in a different manner and further emphasis on choosing alternatives instead of closing them. Earlier setting up a mill used to be a cumbersome task. Various formalities were required to be fulfilled due to which not much people invested in them. However, with the introduction of novel norms that are not stricter, it is now easier to establish a business unit. Consequently, a majority of the yards break the laws in the form of releasing their nuclear waste in the atmosphere. A degradation in the biosphere is caused because of it. The industrial units which consistently do not follow the law should be discontinued by the regulators. On the other hand, liquidating offices right away that cause an adverse effect on the environment would result in more harm than the good. Other numerous issues would arise such as unemployment and shortage of products in the market. In my opinion, certain warnings should be given to the law breakers before they are completely dissolved. Further, the local authorities can promote self waste purification technology by announcing distinct rewards for the undertakings that install their own regimens. A balance approach should be adopted by the regulators. Providing various incentives and raising awareness about the importance of processing of waste can help in motivating the business to act in accordance with the protocols.