Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professionals. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it’s unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Established sports experts can make huge amounts of cash compared to other significant careers. A good number of persons feel this is acceptable whereas others think it’s biased. This essay discusses both sides of this argument followed by my own perspective. Sports stars can take home huge amounts of money because this industry is a multi-million-dollar industry with large audience of sports fans willing to pay to support their teams. To illustrate this, some recent study done by infotrack InfoTrac highlighted that those sports fanatics make an upfront payment of seasonal subscription fee to watch matches of their favourite teams’. In addition, most sports careers last for about 10 years and it is therefore fair that the best professionals receive a better pay to compensate for the short duration of active sporting. A good example is the top-notch Kenyan player Paul Omondi who hanged his boots after only 9 years of top performance yet he still lives like a king to-date. However, Other important professions like medicine and engineering attract huge monetary rewards after prolonged years of service. Clearly, these are important careers that consume numerous resources in training and therefore deserve a fair compensation. Furthermore, professionals like doctors, achieve top proficiency at advanced age charging higher consultation fee which ultimately translates to huge earnings at the end of the day. In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits. I however believe that sports stars have the potential to receive more pay than experts in other fields due to the large fan base in their favour.