Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is said that women are better at childcare than men. This essay will shed light on if women should spend more time raising children instead of their working life. Firstly, since many ages ago women always have looked after the children while men were hunting the meal. Women also get pregnant and they carry their babies for nine months in their bodies. For this reason, they are biologically predisposed to this type of task. On the other hand, it is also true that humanity is evolving and the differences between the two sex are reducing. Today the predominant culture wants to erase the gender differences but is not too easy because men and women will be always similar but not biologically at the same. Personally, i believe that every family should be free to raise their children in the way they think is better. In some families maybe the woman can spend more time looking after the babies and the man by working and in other families the reverse. For example in my family there are not differences, me also my wife we work and we spend time looking after our 1-year-old son. Just at the beginning my wife used to spend more time because she was the one with the milk in his chest and because the 9 months with the baby in his belly she was already more in confident with him and his necessity. To sum up, i am nobody to say what is better for other families, I just think, from my personal experience, that babies in their first year of life probably need more than their mums.