Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want . Is this a good way to raise children ? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older ?

Nowadays, it is said some parents raise their children by buying them whatever they ask for and allowing their children to do whatever they want. This essay will shed light on this type of parenting and the consequences when the kids will get older. If every time you buy everything that your child asks you, they will never learn to fight and work hard to gain what they want. When they will get older and they will go out from the childhood's bubble and they will face the adult world, they will be totally not ready to fit on their legs and they for sure will get depressed and frustrated. A parent task is to drive, step by step, their children to become self-sufficient and responsible. If they always allow their kids to do what they want they will never learn to respect the rules and the authorities. The best way for my personal opinion is to allow them to do new activities according with their ages and their reliability. For example, I live in Tully and here there are many rivers with crocodiles, I can not allow my son to go fishing with his friends if I am not totally sure I will not go to do it in a safe place. In addition my kid asked me to buy him play station. I did but before i said that three conditions that he has to respect to make it happen: 1) He has a new duty, cutting the grass of the garden ones every ten days until he turns 18 years old; 2) Studying at least one hour before start playing; 3) Don't play more than two hours a day; Obviously he answered yes and for sure he will disattend one of these rules. To sum up, I totally disagree with parents that spoil their children.